About | Contact | JOIN

NRCA Announces Recipient of 2016 Charlie Raymond Award

Date: March 23, 2016 (847) 493-7548

NRCA Announces Recipient of 2016 Charlie Raymond Award

Orlando, Fla. — The National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA) has announced the winner of the Charlie Raymond Award at its 129th Annual Convention held Feb. 17-19 in Orlando.

The 2016 Charlie Raymond Award winner is GAF, Parsippany, N.J., who has won the award in the associate category for six consecutive years.

The award is named in honor of former NRCA president and J.A. Piper Award winner Charlie Raymond, who took on the role of NRCA Membership Committee chairman when the association had only 328 members. He recruited NRCA's 1,000th member in 1973. Each year in his memory, the Charlie Raymond Award honors contactors and associate members for their efforts to recruit new NRCA members.

For more information about the Charlie Raymond Award, visit www.nrca.net/roofing/Charlie-Raymond-Award-712.


NRCA is one of the construction industry's most respected trade associations and the voice of roofing professionals and leading authority in the roofing industry for information, education, technology and advocacy. It represents all segments of the roofing industry, including contractors; manufacturers; distributors; architects; consultants; engineers; building owners; and city, state and government agencies. NRCA's mission is to inform and assist the roofing industry, act as its principal advocate and help members in serving their customers. NRCA continually strives to enhance every aspect of the roofing industry. For information about NRCA and its services and offerings, visit www.nrca.net.

Roofing industry news

[ More news ]


Find a contractor

Roof type

ZIP Code

Find roofing contractors by state

Sponsored links