About | Contact | JOIN

J.A. Piper Award

Each year, NRCA awards the Annual J.A. Piper Award during its annual convention to a roofing professional who has demonstrated outstanding service to NRCA and the industry. Among the Piper Award winners are NRCA presidents and committee members—all of whom have dedicated their lives to the industry.

The award was established in 1947 and is named after former NRCA President J.A. Piper in appreciation for his service during the Great Depression. Piper had the unique challenge of holding the association together during the tumultuous time.

All NRCA members are asked to submit names for consideration for the Piper Award to NRCA's Award Committee. The committee judges nominees based on candidates' attributes, which typically include contributions to NRCA and participation in industrywide events.

Roofing industry news

[ More news ]


Find a contractor

Roof type

ZIP Code

Find roofing contractors by state

Sponsored link